Home > Uncategorized > Swingarm and front triples re-assembled

Swingarm and front triples re-assembled

Over the last two weekends I have done the simple things.  I have greased all the bearings for the rear suspension and re-attached the swing-arm.   I have also greased the tapered bearings and re-assembled the triple clamps and the front forks.  I think I will leave the wheels white just as they are but I will touch-up the gold paint on the brake callipers.  So next weekend I will be re-assembling the braking system as I have all new re-furb kits and will have new brake lines and front master cylinder.

I placed the bike on some crates and measured some of the key points.

Measurements accros the bottom of the frame

Base Measurement

measurement front of frame

Front of Frame Measurement

Frame top measurement

Top Measurement Skinniest Point

Frame Height

Frame Height

Partially Assembled

Partially Assembled

Note how high the frame is, I should be able to put a row of batteries under the frame.

Instrument Mount Point

Instrument Mount Point

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

