Home > Uncategorized > Motor has arrived!

Motor has arrived!

So I ordered and paid for the motor last week and lo and behold 5 days later I have my hands on one cute motor.
Electric Motor

This thing looks great and has the following features:

  • 12kw constant power without water cooling
  • approx 20kw constant power with cooling
  • peak of nearly 30kw with cooling
  • hall sensors installed to enable better speed controllers
  • dense low resistance windings

Hopefully this weekend I will be setting up a bench test rig to wind it up.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. 01/09/2010 at 5:17 am

    Hey Splinter , any help needed , just pm us. Great start . Will be lookin at ya . Thanks for beliving in ColossusLWC religion 🙂

  2. 02/09/2010 at 10:44 pm

    Marko, thanks very much. I am sure it will all work out great.

  3. Alisdair
    09/11/2011 at 6:58 pm

    Hi there, excellent blog you have! Well done on the bike.

    This is an interesting looking motor. Amazing power to size (and weight?) ratio.
    Who makes these motors? I’d be interested in picking one up.

    Cheers

  4. 14/09/2012 at 8:38 am

    Where can I purchase this motor. I been looking into the internet and found no company,

    Thanks,
    Donald

    • 14/09/2012 at 10:56 pm

      That’s right, it is not on sale yet. Probably another 6 months away. I you look at this thread on Endless-sphere you can see some details on this motor.

      I have one of 7 or so prototypes.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

