Home > Uncategorized > Batteries Ordered, built and soon on their way

Batteries Ordered, built and soon on their way

I bit the bullet and ordered a set of batteries for my bike.

They are the headway cells from earlier in my blog, but I have them built into two pre-constructed battery packs.  Each pack is 72Volts and 30Ah and includes it’s own BMS (battery management system).  Along with the batteries I have a 72volt 10 amp charger.  Although I may have to deconstruct the cells to arrange them into the bike I am hopeful I can fit one pack in unmodified for all my test rides and setup.

Each pack is 495mm tall * 285mm wide and 158mm deep.  This may fit in at an angle in the vacant engine bay space, and gives me real hope that if I can arrange them well will fit easily in the frame with a custom battery holder design.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

