Home > Uncategorized > New front discs

New front discs

I received an eagerly awaited package today.  Earlier this week I sent my 2 front brake discs off to Metalgear earlier this week to get a new refurbed set.  The take the mounts, remove the old discs and attach brand new rotors.  In the space of a few days they are back (they had a converted set on the shelf and performed a swap) and fitted to the bike.
New Discs

As you can see a great fit and a beautiful finish.  I highly recommend them.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. 06/11/2011 at 9:27 pm

    A thing of beauty! Love the rotors. And I can see you have some braided lines so those anchors must be working a treat! >:)

  2. 09/11/2011 at 12:51 pm

    They were good before, I have a cheap radial master cylinder and braided lines. I expect the stopping power to be “adequate” 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

