Riding to work

So with the bike together and registered and a range of over 35km (even with some bad cells in the pack) I decided to try some trips to work.  First trip was on the weekend with a support, vehicle just in case, and that went well.

This week is fine and clear so Tuesday I bit the bullet and rode in with all the other traffic.  I made it home with capacity to spare and only used about 2.4 kwh of electricity for the 36 km I traveled. Today (Wednesday) I rode again via a slightly different route and at a slightly higher average speed.  2.29 kwh for the 34km.   That means I use about 42 cents of electricity on average for my daily commute, compared to $3.70 of petrol in my 650cc motorcycle.  Not to shabby.

Leave a Reply

