Home > Uncategorized > Award Winning Motorcycle

Award Winning Motorcycle

I entered my motorcycle into the Bombala Bikeshow‘s “Most Unique” category to see how it would go and, well, I won.

I arrived with the bike at around 11 am and rode the bike onto the show paddock.  My wife said it was the most amusing thing to watch the heads snap around to see what was going by.  I spent the following 5 hours talking to everyone and anyone about the bike and to be honest 99% of the people thought it was great and could understand why I had done the conversion.

By the end of the day I had several people calling me “Mr Electric”, well worth the 5 hours of driving and sunburn.

Most Unique Bombala 2013

Here is me accepting the award from Bombala’s Mayor.

In the winners circle

The bike in the winners circle.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

